Mane wins best African Player award 2019

Liverpool’s Sadio Mane has been named the Confederation of African Football‘s (CAF) 2019 African Player of the Year just because.

The Senegal forward beat club colleague Mohamed Salah. In addition, Salah had won the honor the past two years – and 2016 victor Riyad Mahrez to the prize.

Mane got 477 votes to Salah’s 325, with Manchester City winger Mahrez getting 267 votes.

“To be straightforward I couldn’t imagine anything better than to play football more than talking. In addition before numerous notable individuals,” said Mane when getting the honor in Hurghada, Egypt.

Sadio Mane

Sadio Mane and Mo Salah Goals seal Liverpool’s unbeaten year in the PL

David Luiz: Arsenal need to continue having confidence

I couldn’t want anything more than to thank all the Senegalese individuals. They pushed me. I’m from a little town, Bambali, I’m certain they are generally watching me on TV.

“Football is my activity – I love it. I’m extremely glad and extremely pleased simultaneously to win this honor.

“I might want to thank my family, particularly my uncle who is here today, and my national and Liverpool partners, staff, everyone.

“It is a major day for me. I couldn’t want anything more than to thank all the Senegalese individuals. They pushed me. I’m from an exceptionally little town, Bambali, I’m certain they are largely watching me on TV.”

A momentous 2019 saw Mane score 32 goals in 53 appearances for Liverpool.

He also won the Champions League, Super Cup and Club World Cup a year ago.

The 27-year-old, who was named in the PFA Team of the Year for a subsequent time, likewise shared the 2018-19 Premier League Golden Boot with Salah and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – every one of whom structure the cutting edge in the CAF FIFPRO Best XI.

Sadio Mane

Mane likewise motivated Senegal into the Africa Cup of Nations last the previous summer, where they lost to Mahrez’s Algeria 1-0.

That outcome saw Algeria named the Men’s Team of the Year, with Djamel Belmadi guaranteeing Men’s Coach of the Year.

Barcelona and Nigeria forward Asisat Oshoala was named the African Women’s Player of the Year.

Cameroon got the Women’s Team of the Year grant, with South Africa mentor Desiree Ellis winning the Women’s Coach of the Year.

Written by 

Related posts

Leave a Comment